## RULE 1102. GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERSHIP, FUNDING AND VOTING PROCEDURES

Adopted: 06/29/94

#### A. GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERSHIP

The District Governing Board shall be made up of seven members. The Inyo County Board of Supervisors shall, from time to time as necessary, select two of its members to serve as members of the District Governing Board. The Mono County Board of Supervisors shall, from time to time as necessary, select two of its members to serve on the District Governing Board. The Alpine Board of Supervisors shall, from time to time as necessary, select two of its members to serve on the District Governing Board. The Mammoth City Council shall, from time to time as necessary, select one of its members to serve on the District Governing Board.

# B. FUNDING

The District shall be funded by the counties and cities who have representatives on the District Governing Board, by making the following annual payments to the District:

- 1. Inyo County: \$0.55 per capita of population within the County boundaries;
- 2. Alpine County: \$0.55 per capita of population within the County boundaries:
- 3. Mono County: \$0.55 per capita of population within the unincorporated area of the county;
- 4. City of Mammoth: \$0.55 per capita of population within the incorporated city.

# C. VOTING PROCEDURES

A quorum of the District Governing Board shall be four; actions requiring 4/5ths vote of the Governing Board shall require 6 (six) votes.

## D. MODIFICATION OF AGREEMENT

Upon ratification by the Inyo County, Mono County and Alpine County Boards of Supervisors and the Mammoth City Council, this Rule shall constitute a modification to the Agreement between Inyo, Mono and Alpine Counties forming the Great Basin Unified Air Pollution Control District.

#### E. EFFECTIVE DATE

This Rule shall become effective on June 30, 1994.

[Intentionally left blank.]